— 3分钟读

返回Gahcho Kue进行Vertex-C安装

Vertex C仪器

De Beers Gahcho Kue决定让我们 顶点C 现场安装了色差仪。当现有客户决定扩展他们的业务时,这总是很棒的 WipWare 生产线。因此,我们的技术专家Andrew Palangio返回De Beers Gahcho Kue安装并调试了Vertex C仪器。

什么是Vertex-C?

Vertex是一款完全自动化的分析工具。它可以实时检测超大物料(“ S”模型)或传送带上的污染物(“ C”模型),而不会中断生产。该技术在恶劣的工业环境中可很好地用于过程自动化,历史参考或直接控制。
凭借其坚固耐用的设计和高数据收集率,Vertex可以在物料通过过程关键区域时对其进行分析。 Vertex获取操作员用来警告他们进来的超大材料或污染的数据。同样,可以触发自动响应,例如关闭破碎机间隙或触发翻板门。
在传送带发生时立即检测出特大的材料或污染,可以节省时间和金钱。

Gahcho Kue钻石矿

GahchoKué钻石矿 是位于耶洛奈夫东北280公里的偏僻飞入和飞离地点,也是戴比尔斯在加拿大的第三座钻石矿。该矿山专门位于加拿大西北地区,纬度为63°26'29.5英寸,经度为109°10'36英寸,占地1200公顷,每年生产约450万克拉钻石。 GahchoKué位于Kennady湖上,其运营谨记着最高的安全和环境标准,并深切尊重土地,人民和野生动植物。 GahchoKué是一个露天开采场,按顺序开采三个不同的金伯利岩管道。

Vertex-C的安装和调试以及动量评估

在访问期间,安德鲁将软件更新到最新版本,配置了顶点设置,并讨论了花岗岩材料的性质和顶点C颜色检测方法。同样,他与地质学家合作来设置颜色ID配置文件。

顶点仪器非常容易设置和配置。 Gahcho Kue团队很高兴看到安装和配置非常简单。安装和校准完成后,安德鲁为团队举行了培训课程。

Vertex C仪器

在现场时,在完成Vertex-C仪器的调试后,安德鲁借此机会确保Momentum系统运行良好且完全可运行。动量系统于一月份投入使用,因此正在收集历史数据。他回顾了此历史数据,并进行了一些小的调整以改进数据报告。

对De Beers Gahcho Kue钻石矿进行了为期一周的访问后,Vertex-C仪器的安装以及对Momentum系统及其关注点的审查已成功完成。 De Beers Gahcho Kue员工与WipWare技术专家Andrew Palangio之间有着出色的团队合作。所有工作都进行了有效的预先计划,并以无干扰的方式实施,找到了皮带碰撞事故的有利协同增效作用,并进行了其他工作,以免中断Gahcho Kue过程的进行。  

zh_CNChinese

Returning to Gahcho Kue for Vertex-C Installation

October 29, 2020

De Beers Gahcho Kue decided to have our Vertex-C Colour Differentiation Instrument installed on-site. It’s always great when an existing customer decides to expand their WipWare product line. So, our Technical Specialist, Andrew Palangio returned to De Beers Gahcho Kue to install and commission the Vertex C Instrument.

What is Vertex-C?

Vertex is a completely automated analysis instrument. It can detect oversize material (‘S’ model) or contamination on conveyor belts (‘C’ model) in real-time without disrupting production. This technology performs well in harsh industrial environments for process automation, historical referencing or direct control.
With its rugged design and high rate of data collection, Vertex can analyze material as it passes through key areas of your process. Vertex acquires data that operators use to warn them of incoming oversize material or contamination. Also, an automated response can be triggered such as closing a crusher gap or triggering a flop gate.
Detecting oversize material or contamination on a conveyor belt the moment it happens saves time and money where it counts.

Gahcho Kue Diamond Mine

Gahcho Kué Diamond Mine is a remote fly-in and fly-out location 280 km northeast of Yellowknife, and is De Beers’ third diamond mine in Canada. Specifically located at 63° 26’ 29.5” latitude and 109° 10’ 36” longitude in Canada’s Northwest Territories, the mine covers 1200 hectares and produces approximately 4.5 million carats of diamond per year. Situated on Kennady Lake, Gahcho Kué operates with the highest safety and environmental standards in mind, and deep respect for the land and its people and wildlife. Gahcho Kué is an open pit operation, mining three distinct kimberlite pipes in sequence.

De Beers Gahcho Kue Mine site

Installation and Commissioning of Vertex-C and Momentum Review

During the visit, Andrew updated the software to the latest version, configured the Vertex settings and discussed the nature of granite material and the Vertex-C colour detection method. As well, he worked with the geologists to set the colour ID profiles.

The Vertex Instrument was very easy to set up and configure. The Gahcho Kue Team was pleased to see how simple it was to install and configure. After installation and calibration was complete, Andrew held a training session for the team.

WipWare Vertex Instrument and kimnberlite
Vertex-C Instrument

While on-site, after completing the commissioning of the Vertex-C Instrument, Andrew took the opportunity to ensure that the Momentum system was running well and fully operational. The Momentum system was commissioned in January and therefore, historical data was being collected. He reviewed this historical data and made some minor adjustments to improve the data reporting.

After a week-long visit to De Beers Gahcho Kue Diamond Mine, the setup of the Vertex-C instrument and the review of the Momentum system and its concerns was successfully completed. There was great teamwork between De Beers Gahcho Kue personnel and WipWare technical specialist Andrew Palangio. All work was pre-planned effectively and implemented in a non-disruptive manner, finding opportune synergies for belt crashes, and other work so as not to interrupt the flow of the Gahcho Kue process.  

Related Links:

De Beers Gahcho Kue Mine Momentum 5 Commissioning

Vertex-S Installation in Lovelock, Nevada

Vertex Instrument

Vertex Instrument installed

Tell us about your fragmentation analysis needs and we will recommend the right WipWare product for you.



 

Who will do the analysis?
Me / My Company
WipWare
en_CAEnglish
fr_FRFrench es_ESSpanish de_DEGerman pt_BRPortuguese ru_RURussian zh_CNChinese it_ITItalian hi_INHindi en_CAEnglish